Grass In The Snow

This was from my first trip out with my Nikon D700, it was quite a dull and gray day so landscapes were out the question so I went for more of an abstract themed shot. The grass poking out the snow really captured me with the curved shapes of the stems and white snowy background, I enjoyed photographing this playing with the exposure, f-stop settings, focus and even lying in the snow to get a good low angle. Photoshop wise not a lot has been done to it a slight crop, levels adjustment and a bit of dodging and burning, Over all  it’s not really a stunning photo but I belive its interesting clean and nice to look at and something I had fun to produce.

~ by crphoto88 on 24/12/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
